Re: 7 year limit

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Forum 3 ]

Posted by Jose from IP on July 22, 2009 at 12:14:10:

In Reply to: 7 year limit posted by hi on July 20, 2009 at 22:22:24:

My two cents...

If you ARE NOT certified by ECFMG, you will have to retake the respective exams once it is 7 years since you passed that exam...

But if you ARE certified by ECFMG (having taken Step 1, Step 2 CK and CS), the certification is valid for life.

And also, there are several states that require you to take Steps 1, 2 & 3 only within 10 years of the first exam. So you wouldn't have to retake the steps if you apply for Step 3 though one of those states.

Please let me know if you learn more about this as I am also trying to find the answer to this question.

Follow Ups:

Post a Followup

Name    : 
E-Mail  : 
Subject : 

[ Follow Ups ] [ Post Followup ] [ Forum 3 ]